MEET OUR TEAM 
 
 
Faye Watts 
Director 
 
Hello, my name is Faye and I am the Director and founder of Course Detective. I oversee operations at Course Detective and provide a course broker service, where I offer advice and guidance to people who are seeking a course. I strive to offer the highest quality service as I have a passion for education and helping people to achieve their potential. I will help you find the right course or qualification to help you take your next important step in your career and support you in building your skill set. 
 
My own education journey and experiences have brought me to where I am now. My qualifications range from GCSEs, AS Levels and a BA Honours in Early Childhood Studies to CACHE Level 2, Forest School Level 3 and a PGCE. In my career, these qualifications have enabled me to work as a nursery practitioner, college lecturer, run forest school programmes and assess learners units to ensure they achieve their own qualification, which I do in addition to Course Detective. I am also working towards Master Level modules and have achieved two so far in leadership and management and child development. My next step is to complete an advice and guidance qualification to add to my skills to provide the highest quality service to for people who are lookig for a course. 
 
I live near Wrexham in Wales with my husband, two lovely children and two cute cats. When I'm not working I like to go on family walks, spend time in the garden and catch up on Netflix. 
 
 
 
 
Matt Watts 
Director 
 
Hello my name is Matt, I am Faye's husband and a director of the company. I live near Wrexham in Wales with my wife, two lovely children and two cats. In my spare time I like to cook for the family, enjoy the beautiful countryside we live in and collect vinyl records of various genres. 
 
My diverse experience and education background led me to a career in the Automotive Industry, where I oversee operations in some areas. This involves multi tasking and working as part of a team. My skills are transferable to allow me to oversee the operations of Course Detective. I use a creative approach to problem solving. I am a dependable person and manage my time well. I am always energetic and eager to learn new skills.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
Julie Wyatt-Brown 
Course Detective Broker 
 
Hello my name is Julie and I am The Course Detectives’ Mum. I live in Wrexham in Wales with my husband and my cat, Matey. 
 
My career started in British Aerospace (Airbus) after having my first child, Neal, where I worked for eight years as an Inspector in the Press shop on the factory floor. After having my second child Faye, (the Course Detective) I decided to change direction and I trained to be a teacher studying a four year Bachelor of Education in Business Studies. 
 
After completing my degree I taught Business Studies and Accounting for a few years. My main passion was in Computing and Information Technology. Subsequently I was fortunate to secure a position in a Further Education college as a Lecturer in Information Technology teaching a range of courses from A Level to BTEC across different levels. I studied and achieved an HNC in Computing to aid my teaching. 
 
I was very happy in my career as a Lecturer for over twenty three years. I then went on to manage a pub for a few years which I really enjoyed (no marking assignments) and plenty of socialising with family and friends. 
 
I have been Home Schooling for the past two years in IGCSE Maths, at present online. I have enjoyed having a variety of careers as summarised above. 
 
I like spending time with my family in the garden and watching the brilliant films and series on Netflix. 
 
I can help you find the right course or qualification to help you take your next important step in your career and support you in building your skill set. 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings